AOA Inductees: 

Congratulations are in order for the following members of the LSUHSC School of Medicine who were recently inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Medical Honor Society. The following people demonstrated excellence not only in academics, but also in service, leadership, and research.

March 2016

Senior Medical Students (selected as Juniors)

  • Surget Beatrous
  • Aaron Coulon
  • Sara Coulon
  • Julie Cronan
  • Matthew Fury
  • Olivia Gioe
  • Elizabeth Hargroder
  • Katie Melder
  • Daniel Nelson
  • Colton Walker


  • Dr. Lauren Davis
  • Dr. Jenna Jordan
  • Dr. Kieran Leong
  • Dr. Ross Thibodaux
  • Dr. Will Varnado


  • Dr. Vinod Dasa
  • Dr. Shane Guillory
  • Dr. Olivia Lee
  • Dr. Michael Stumpf


  • Dr. Michael Rolfsen