Faculty Assembly 

The School of Medicine Faculty Assembly has elected a new executive board.  This board includes:

  • John Hunt (Surgery) – President
  • Chris Taylor (Microbiology) – President-elect
  • Pinki Prasad (Pediatrics) – Secretary
  • Judy Crabtree (Genetics) – Basic Science representative to Administrative Council
  • Kyle Happel (Medicine) – Clinical Science representative to Administrative Council

A new set of delegates has also been elected for a three-year term.  They are:

  • Taniya DeSilva (Medicine)
  • Tracy Goodchild (Pharmacology)
  • Jennifer Hart (Medicine)
  • Sanjay Kamboj (Medicine)
  • Pamela Kozlowski (Microbiology)
  • Christian Lilje (Pediatrics)
  • Guy Orangio (Surgery)
  • Florencia Polite (OB-Gyn)
  • Dana Rivera (Pediatrics)
  • Christopher Roth (Urology)

Current representatives already serving a three-year term are

  • Murtuza Ali (Medicine)
  • Kristen Callahan (Psychiatry)
  • Lisa Campeau (Anatomy)
  • Scott Delacroix (Urology)
  • Jason Gardner (Physiology)
  • Danielle Gottlieb-Sen (Surgery)
  • Shane Guillory (Medicine)
  • Laura Hetzler (ENT) – Baton Rouge
  • Stacey Holman (OB-Gyn)
  • Marcella Houser (Pediatrics)
  • Daniel Kapusta (Pharmacology)
  • Ben Kelly (Microbiology)
  • Olivia Lee (Orthopedics)
  • Jennifer Lentz (Neuroscience)
  • Michael Levitzky (Physiology)
  • Robin McGoey (Pathology)
  • Linda Oge (Family Medicine) – Lafayette
  • Bradley Spieler (Radiology)
  • Joy Sturtevant (Microbiology)
  • Jeffrey Surcouf (Pediatrics)
  • Peter Winsauer (Pharmacology)

All faculty are encouraged to communicate with representatives or attend Faculty Assembly meetings to bring problems/issues to the body. The SOM Faculty Assembly meetings are held at 4pm on the first Thursday of each month in the Lion’s Building, 6th floor, conference room 7 and are open to all LSUHSC faculty members. The next two meetings are scheduled for October 5, 2017 and November 2, 2017. For more information about the Faculty Assembly, please visit the website at https://www.medschool.lsuhsc.edu/faculty_assembly/.