Spirit of Charity Awardee 

deBoisblancThe Spirit of Charity Foundation announced Dr. Bennett deBoisblanc, LSU Pulmonary/Critical Care as the 18th recipient of the Spirit of Charity Award.  This award is presented annually to a physician whose career began or was nurtured in the healing and teaching wards of Charity Hospital and who has made a significant contribution to medicine.