Promotions and Tenure

Congratulations are in order for the following faculty of the School of Medicine who received promotions and/or tenure, effective July 1, 2018!

Promoted to Professor:

  • Sunyoung Kim, Ph.D. (Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology)
  • Thomas Lallier, Ph.D. (Department of Cell Biology and Anatomy)
  • Guoshun Wang, DVM, Ph.D. (Department of Microbiology, Immunology, and Parasitology)
  • Ping Wang, Ph.D. (Department of Pediatrics)
  • Matthew Whim, Ph.D. (Department of Cell Biology and Anatomy)

Promoted to Professor, Clinical:

  • Lee Engel, M.D., Ph.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Paul LeLorier, M.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Angela McLean, M.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Guy Orangio, M.D. (Department of Surgery)
  • Dana Rivera, M.D. (Department of Pediatrics)
  • Rohan Walvekar, M.D. (Department of Otolaryngology)

Promoted to Clinical Professor:

  • Tracy LeGros, M.D., Ph.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Joseph LaRochelle, Pharm.D. (Department of Pediatrics)
  • Heather Murphy-Lavoie, M.D. (Department of Medicine)

Promoted to Associate Professor, Research:

  • Judy Crabtree, Ph.D. (Department of Genetics)

Promoted to Associate Professor, Clinical:

  • Jameel Ahmed, M.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Jaime Alleyn, M.D. (Department of OB/GYN)
  • Ritu Bhalla, M.D. (Department of Pathology)
  • Charles Coleman, M.D. (Department of Psychiatry)
  • Tracy Dewenter, M.D. (Department of Pathology)
  • Stacey Holman, M.D. (Department of OB/GYN)
  • Ryan Krlin, M.D. (Department of Urology)
  • Frank Lau, M.D. (Department of Surgery)
  • Rahul Mehta, M.D. (Department of Otolaryngology)
  • Cori Morrison, M.D. (Department of Pediatrics)
  • Mihran Naljayan, M.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • Linda Keller Oge, M.D. (Department of Family Medicine)
  • Amanda Phillips-Savoy, M.D. (Department of Family Medicine)
  • Paula Seal, M.D., MPH (Department of Medicine)
  • Jeffrey Surcouf, M.D. (Department of Pediatrics)
  • Andrew Williams, M.D. (Department of Psychiatry)

Promoted to Clinical Associate Professor:

  • Jose Calderon-Abbo, M.D. (Department of Psychiatry)
  • Jeffrey Elder, M.D. (Department of Medicine)
  • London Guidry, M.D. (Department of Surgery)
  • Rochelle Head-Dunham, M.D. (Department of Psychiatry)
  • Azeem Khan, M.D. (Department of Surgery)
  • Michelle Moore, Psy.D. (Department of Psychiatry)

Promoted to Assistant Professor, Clinical:

  • LaKedra Pam, M.D. (Department of OB/GYN)

Promoted to Clinical Assistant Professor:

  • Stanislav Zhuk, M.D. (Department of Ophthalmology)

Tenure Only:

  • Yaguang Xi, M.D., Ph.D. (Department of Genetics)